Faculty Directory

Administration

President’s Office

Charley_Holmes

Charley Holmes

President

Professor of Church Ministries

B.A.R., BMA Seminary, 1993
M.Div., BMA Seminary, 1994
D.Min., Reformed Theological Seminary, 1998

Keri-Southern

Keri Southern

Assistant to the President

keri.southern@bmats.edu

Dean’s Office

Philip_Attebery

Philip Attebery

Dean-Registrar

Professor of Church Ministries

B.A., Southern Arkansas University, 1987
M.Div., BMA Seminary, 1990
D.Min., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, 1995
Ph.D., Dallas Baptist University, 2014
philip.attebery@bmats.edu

Lisa_Satterwhite

Lisa Satterwhite

Secretary to the Dean

bmats@bmats.edu

Business Office

Chris_Proctor

Chris Proctor

Business Manager

B.A.R., BMA Seminary, 2008
M.A.C.M., BMA Seminary, 2014

chris.proctor@bmats.edu

Melina_Baker

Melina Baker

Bookkeeper

 

melina.baker@bmats.edu

Keller Library

James_Blaylock

James Blaylock

Library Director

A.A., Southeastern Baptist College, 1962
Th.B., BMA Seminary, 1964
B.A., The University of Texas at Tyler, 1976
M.R.E., BMA Seminary, 1977
M.S.L.S., Texas A & M–Commerce, 1980
D.D., BMA Seminary, 2011
james.blaylock@bmats.edu

Dr. Blaylock is also Pastor of Corinth Baptist Church, Jacksonville, Texas

Jacob-Gucker

Jacob Gucker

Assistant Library Director

B.A., Houston Baptist University, 2007
M.Div., Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary, 2011
M.L.I.S., Texas Woman’s University, 2012
jacob.gucker@bmats.edu

Alicia_Johnson

Alicia Johnson

Public Services Supervisor

alicia.johnson@bmats.edu

Faculty

Tony Cleaver

Director of Distance Learning

Professor of Biblical Studies

B.A., Baylor University, 1966
M.Div., BMA Seminary, 1971
D.Min., Luther Rice Seminary, 1976
M.S.Ed., Baylor University, 1988
tony.cleaver@bmats.edu

David_Erickson

David Erickson

Acting Associate Dean

Professor of Theological-Historical Studies

B.A., Central Baptist College, 2003
M.Div., BMA Seminary, 2005
Ph.D., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, 2011
david.erickson@bmats.edu

David-Hellwig

David Hellwig

Professor of Biblical Studies

B.A., Central Baptist College, 1994
M.Div., Mid-America Baptist Theological Seminary, 2003
Ph.D., Mid-America Baptist Theological Seminary, 2012
david.hellwig@bmats.edu

Dr. Hellwig is also Senior Pastor of First Baptist Church, New Summerfield, Texas

Ronnie_Johnson

Ronnie Johnson

Director of Student Services

Professor of Christian Education

B.S., Southern Arkansas University, 1979
M.Div., BMA Seminary, 1983
M.S., Texas A & M–Commerce, 1985
Ph.D., Texas A & M–Commerce, 1994
ronnie.johnson@bmats.edu

mark-livingston

Mark Livingston

Professor of Church Ministries

A.A., Central Baptist College, 1995
B.A., University of Mississippi, 1997
M.Div., Mid-America Baptist Theological Seminary, 2000
D.Min., Covenant Theological Seminary, 2010
mailto:mark.livingston@bmats.edu

Dr. Livingston is also Senior Pastor of Keltys First Baptist Church in Lufkin, Texas.

Greg_Parsons

Gregory Parsons

Professor of Biblical Studies

B.S., University of Central Arkansas, 1970
M.Div., BMA Seminary, 1973
S.T.M., Dallas Theological Seminary, 1975
Th.D., Dallas Theological Seminary, 1980
greg.parsons@bmats.edu

Brian_Rickett_compressed

R. Brian Rickett

BMATS Arkansas Administrator

Professor of Biblical Studies

B.S., Central Baptist College, 1996
M.Div., The Master’s Seminary, 2000
Th.M., The Master’s Seminary, 2003
Th.D. studies, The Master’s Seminary, 2004-2007
D.Min. studies, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, 2014
brian.rickett@bmats.edu

Professsor Rickett is also Pastor-Teacher of the Bible Church of Beebe in Beebe, Arkansas

 

Adjunct Faculty

Sylvester_Curry

Sylvester Curry

Adjunct Professor of Biblical Studies

B.A., Jarvis Christian College, 1971
M.R.E., BMA Seminary, 1987
D.Min., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, 1998
sylvester.curry@bmats.edu

Dr. Curry is Senior Pastor of New Zion Baptist Church, Winona, Texas

Patricia_Richey

Patricia Richey

Adjunct Professor of Christian Education

B.S., Stephen F. Austin State University, 1978
M.S., Stephen F. Austin State University, 1980
M.Ed., Texas A & M–Commerce, 1989
Ed.D., Texas A & M–Commerce, 2000
prichey@jacksonville-college.edu

Dr. Richey is Instructor of Humanities and Computer Science at Jacksonville College

Jim_Shine

James Shine

Professor of Biblical Studies

B.A., Central Baptist College, 1971
M.Div., BMA Seminary, 1978
M.A., Stephen F. Austin State University, 1981
Ph.D. studies, Baylor University, 1986-1989
D.D., BMA Seminary, 2006
jim.shine@bmats.edu

Dr. Shine is Senior Pastor of Enterprise Baptist Church, Jacksonville, Texas

Thom-South

Thom South

Adjunct Professor of Biblical and Theological-Historical Studies

B.A., Central Baptist College, 1976
M.Div., BMA Seminary, 1986
Ph.D., Mid-America Baptist Theological Seminary, 1993
thom.south@bmats.edu

Dr. South is Senior Pastor of Eastside Baptist Church, Conway, Arkansas

Ricky Williams

Ricky Williams

Adjunct Professor of Church Ministries

A.A., Jacksonville College, 1973
B.S., Tyler State College, 1975
M.Div., BMA Seminary, 1978
D.Min., Reformed Theological Seminary, 2010
tenecmisionero@yahoo.com

Dr. Williams has served for several decades with the Baptist Missionary Association of America as a missionary in Aquismon, Mexico.